Home Page

Meet the Governors

We have an incredibly dedicated Governing Body here at Nether Stowey CE VC Primary School. They are involved in all aspects school leadership. Governors volunteer their time and skills to support the education of all pupils and some are also part of the Business Committee. Governors meet every half term to make sure the school action plan and high standards of education and financial practice are upheld. If you would like to read the minutes of the Full Governing body please speak to the office. 

Meet The Governors


Mrs Pauline Carpenter, Joint Chair of Governors, Safeguarding Governor and Chair of Business Committee


Mrs Zoe Hicks, Joint Chair of Governors Parent Governor, Wellbeing and Parent/Pupil Voice


Mrs Ann Scourfield, SEND and EYFS Governor


Mr William Husband, Foundation Governor


Mr Ian Jones, Co-opted Governor and Chair of Education Committee


Reverend Eleanor King, Foundation Governor


Mrs Jane Ashton, Co-opted Governor


Mrs Stephanie Hinde. Parent Governor


Mr Dale Selley, Co-opted Governor


Mrs Katy Barnes Clerk to Governors 




If you would like to contact the Chair of Governors please email the school office at: